Escape To Oblivion

Image

Title: Escape to Oblivion

Author: Unnie-Maya 

Characters: Baekhyun / Jongin, Tao / SeHun, Kris / Kyungsoo

Genre: Angst, RomanceSmut/Rated M

Rating: M (Mature content)

Status: Ongoing

Description: Baekhyun is a student who moonlights as a bartender. When his boss closes the bar, he’s employed at the club hosts. There, he meets Jongin – the best of hosts, who’s a conundrum to everyone. Baekhyun is defending himself against a feeling, that was coming inexorably. At all costs, he wants to know the truth about Jongin, who has a very bad reputation among the rest of the employees in the club. Baekhyun decides to change that. However, there are many unpleasant surprises along the way waiting for him. Is the feeling, which he has for the host will be  strong enough so that he can overcome obstacles and change their lives for better?


 

Title (9/10): 

Your title “Escape To Oblivion” is a rather interesting title, it gives a very mature feeling to the story and it goes well together with the plot. 

 

Description & Foward (10/10): 

Okay, moving on to your description and foreword, I don’t really know how to describe the feeling but it was really cool to read! 🙂 I liked how you did a short and simple description using some mature vocabulary. 
 

Graphics (8.5/10): 

Your poster was awesome! Loved how you had a very simple off white background because it highlighted Baek and Kai as your main characters, also the pictures you chose matched well with the storyline as well so big tick for that. The quote you chose “Fall in love with a host?!” made me even more interested with the story because I don’t normally read stories like yours, so yeah, it was a nice change of my range. (And I’m getting side tracked here… eheheh) Personally though, I found the other character’s names on your poster a bit distracting in a way because it was just there to fill in the gaps and it looked kinda cluttered, to me. But other than that your poster was brill! 🙂

 

Character Development (10/10): 

I LOVED how you developed Baek’s character! I felt like I was him to whole time, I can see you put a lot of effort developing your characters and making them really individual and unique in their own way. I’ve read some stories where the author’s character development wasn’t that great or interesting, or just way too sloppy. But yours was really good so THANK YOU! 

 

Appearance (10/10): 

Font size was excellent, easy to read, and very easy to follow through. I liked your layout, it gave something extra special to your chapters 🙂
 

Originality & Plot (9/10): 

To be honest I haven’t read a lot of yaoi fics as I prefer not to, in fact this is my third yaoi I’ve read, so I’m just going to congratulate you for coming up with something unique original compared to the other two, like seriously they were a total snore fest and they were SOOOO clichéd! I really liked your plot and Baekhyun was soo adorable XD. Well done!
 

 

Flow (10/10): 

Your chapters flowed through very well, from the beginning to the end. It wasn’t choppy and it was enjoyable to read. 

 

Writing (10/10):

I loved the way you wrote your story! It was very professional, and matured (probably also why it’s rated M ) you used very strong vocabulary and it just flowed really well ^^. You seriously have a gift for writing! Hope you update soon btw XD. 

 

Grammar & Spelling (10/10):

And the hallelujah bells are ringing! NO SPELLING OR GRAMMAR MISTAKES!!! *throws confetti* 
I’ve been doing a lot of corrections lately and it was just getting so tiring after a while >//<. Daebak! 

 

 

General Enjoyment (10/10): 

I’m really enjoying your story! You have done an amazing job and hope you update soon! 


 

Total score: 96.5/100

Reviewer: Bestfriend4eva (Aera) 

Reviewed on: June 10, 2014

Comments and thoughts: Your story is one of my new favourites right now! Please update soonnnnnn XD haha, I’m seriously enjoying it and I cant wait for your next update! (Also, I apologise if I have any spelling mistakes as I’m on my Ipod) 

Reminders: Just a quick and gentle reminder to please credit us at Forgetful Flowers and to upvote my stories on my wall. Failure to do so we, unfortunately, will have to blacklist you from the shop and we seriously don’t want to do that, so please remember! Congrats as well! You got a 90+ so you’re featured! 😀

+Upvote stories here.

+Comment once you have seen your review. 

+Credits to Bestfriend4eva & Forgetful Flowers Request Shop ©

Leave a comment